You’re Not Weird Or Maybe You Are

IMAG0145

Drawing of Law and Luffy done by me.

Who you are is neither good nor evil. There’s nothing wrong with being who you are no matter what path you choose.
Franky

By now everyone should know I’m obsessed with a certain anime. Most of my blog quotes come from it and ninety percent of my Facebook profile is covered in it. Heck, my cover photo is a character from that show. So here’s something I learned from the greatest anime off all time. Some people watch One Piece and all they see is a bunch of characters pulling of impossible stunts that they should die from, but they don’t. I don’t see that. I think too much, but that could be a good thing. When I watch one piece I get a different message. Watching One Piece I learned that no matter how weird or how much of an outcast you think you are there’s someone out there who will like you just the way you are and accept you for who you are. You’re not the only weirdo or outcast. Because according to Saul, ‘no matter who you are, ain’t nobody born into this world to be alone’. So go out there and find the people who make you feel comfortable in your own skin and roll with them. I can’t tell you what path to chose or what is right or wrong. No matter what you chose that is who you are and what you want. The bottom line is there is nothing wrong with being who you are. This is what I see whenever I watch One Piece. What do you see?

Leave a comment